About Us

Leadership Council

The Leadership Council is comprised of representatives from each of the coalition’s partner organizations. The Council typically meets three times per year to provide broad input, recommend policy agenda and adopt strategic priorities as identified by the Community Health Needs Assessment.


Coalition Chair:  Jennifer Englerth*
Family First Health

Wilda Alessi
Executive Director
Leadership York

Kevin Alvarnaz*
Director, Community Health & Wellness
WellSpan Health

Anne Bahn
President & CEO
Byrnes Health Education Ctr.

Elodia Barajas
York County Hispanic Coalition

Metta Barbour
York County Food Alliance

Nancy Barry
VP Operations & CFO
York County Economic Alliance

Robin Beatty-Smith
Active Living Senior Center Director
Crispus Attucks Association

Susanne Becker
Director of Marketing and Communications
York Traditions Bank

Bobbie Anne DeLeo
Executive Director
York County Literacy Council

Felicia Dell
York County Planning Commission

Dominic F. DelliCarpini, Ph.D.
Dean, Center for Community Engagement
York College of Pennsylvania

Angela Dohrman
Chief Operating Officer / Senior Vice President
SpiriTrust Lutheran

Lisa Duffy*
Marketing, Development & Community Health Improvement Director
UPMC Pinnacle Hanover

Richard Farr
Executive Director, Central Pennsylvania Transportation Authority
Rabbit Transit

Robert Fawcett, MD *
Chair, Prevention & Wellness Committee
Community Volunteer

Dani Fessler
Chief Executive Officer
York Jewish Community Center 

Eve Gardner
Director, Vulnerable Populations and Healthy Community Network
WellSpan Health

Debra Garton
Chief Nursing Officer
OSS Health

Paula Gilbert
Director of Youth Services
York County Libraries

Victoria Grant
Executive Director
Katallasso Family Health Center

Kim Hackett
Director of Marketing & Development
VNA of Hanover & Spring Grove

Susan Hein
Executive Director
National Alliance on Mental Illness York County

Claire Hornberger
Director of Strategic Initiatives
TrueNorth Wellness Services

Michelle Hovis
Executive Director
York County Human Services Department

Nadine Hubner
District Director
State Senator Scott Wagner's Office

David Kalinoski
Associate State Director

Shari Kim, Ph.D.
Susquehanna Valley Community Mental Health Services

Tammy Klunk
York County Parks & Recreation

Barbara Kovacs*
City of York - Bureau of Health

Joan Krechmer
Executive Director
Jewish Family Services of York

Lise Levin*
Vice President of Community Investment, York County Community Foundation
Memorial Health Fund

Gwen Loose
Executive Director
York County Rail Trail Authority

Bonnie Jess Lopane
Vice President, Development and Community Relations
Hospice & Community Care

Debbie Loucks
Executive Director
York Area Housing Group

Armand Magnelli
Livable Housing, Inc. 

Bronley Martin
Director of Constituent Services & Community Outreach
Representative Carol Hill-Evans Office

Suzanne McConkey, SPHR
Vice President, Human Resources
Glatfelter Insurance Group

Ginger Miller
Health & Wellness Coordinator
UTZ Quality Foods

Wendy Rittenhouse
Executive Director, Department of Human Services
York County Assistance Office

Tammy Relken
Executive Director
Pressley Ridge

Ruth Robbins
Chief Program Officer
Community Progress Council Inc.

Maria Royce
Senior Vice President, Planning and Community Development
WellSpan Health

Jody Shaffer
Executive Director
YWCA Hanover

Mark Shea
York County Area Agency on Aging

Crystal Stiffler
Director of Case Management
Health South Rehabilitation Hospital of York

Cori Strathmeyer
Director of Healthy Living
YMCA of York and York County

Kimberly Stratton
Executive Director
Mental Health America of York and Adams Counties

Kristin Stroup
Director, Mental Health Services
Bell Socialization Services, Inc.

Jean Treuthart

Garrett Trout
TrueNorth Wellness Services

Natalie Williams
Assistant Director of Community Impact
United Way of York County

Bryan Warner
President & CEO
Visiting Nurse Association of Hanover & Spring Grove

*Executive Committee