About Us

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is comprised of the coalition's lead funders and standing committee chairs. Meeting every four to six weeks, the Executive Committee guides the planning process, manages budget and resource allocations, recruits lead volunteers and executes policy agenda.

Jennifer Englerth (Coalition Chair)
Family First Health

Kevin Alvarnaz
Community Health & Wellness
WellSpan Health

Suzanne Becker (Chair, Community Engagement Committee)
Director of Marketing & Communications
York Traditions Bank

Lisa Duffy
Director, Marketing, Development & Community Health Improvement
UPMC Pinnacle 

Robert Fawcett, MD (Chair, Prevention & Wellness Committee)
Community Volunteer

Michelle Hovis
Executive Director
York County Human Services Department

Barbara Kovacs
York City Health Bureau

Lise Levin
Vice President of Community Investment
York County Community Foundation

Natalie Williams
Director of Community Impact
United Way of York County


Deborah Hitchcock Gogniat
Coalition Coordinator
Healthy York County Coalition